Friday Fun Spot: Naming the Purmas

Since the Purma’s came to visit last week, I felt this was a good time to show this video. A wrap-up post about their visit to come soon! Lots of photos included (for those that have requested more photos).

– – – – – – – – – – – –

I couldn’t believe it when I asked Hudson if he was excited to see Grandpa Purma and Grandma Vicki. He grabbed my hand and pulled me over to the fridge, pointing to the picture of them. I then grabbed the photo, sat on the floor with him, and asked who the people in the picture were. He said “Papa” and “Bicki” almost immediately! I’ve had the photo on the fridge forever but I had no idea he would remember their names. I’ve never once quizzed him with that photo or any other photos before, so I was shocked he recognized them.

This footage was taken minutes after the above questioning. I wanted to test Hudson again to make sure I wasn’t crazy. You’ll notice without prompting him, he immediately says “Bicki.” I was even more shocked when he said “Martin.” It took quite a bit of thinking but he finally found that file way back in his brain. Of course, Ellisa is right there with him repeating words and knowing who is who. I swear, these toddlers shock me daily with what they know. I’m afraid they know a lot more than I think. Too much maybe. ;)

Comments
2 Responses to “Friday Fun Spot: Naming the Purmas”
  1. jessann24335 says:

    What smart kiddos!

  2. Sarah says:

    I love them!!!!!

Let the peanuts know your thoughts.

