100 Posts of Love!

I started this blog one year ago today to document the lives of my little peanuts and our family. I wasn’t sure I could keep up with it, but I’d say having 100 posts to-date makes my first year a success! Let’s hope we have another successful year filled with health, laughter, growth, fond memories, lots of blog posts to document it all, and most of all, LOVE. Happy Valentines my little peanuts!

– – – – – – – – – – – –

Today we celebrated Valentines by “making” Valentines for our play date buddies, reading Valentine’s cards before dinner, and dressing up in red. The kids did pretty well scribbling on the Valentine’s cards and they loved opening the music cards Grandma Walsh and Grant sent. Hudson kept dancing to his and of course Ellisa did too. But when doesn’t she dance? We’ve been looking at the cards Grandma Bicki sent for the last few days. They’ve had fun with those and Hudson even requested to see his today (see video). So cute!

After a long dinner and bath, the babies went straight to sleep–no crying! I’d say I wore them out well. Lots of love goes a long way. Here’s some photos and videos from the day.

And I almost forgot to say thank you to my husband who hates these Hallmark holidays but still has the smarts to get me a gift: a cashmere sweater. I’d say that’s better than any bouquet of roses!


I love this video! They are getting super cute.*


Notice how Hudson says please in sign language before I ask him. He sure does know me.*


Notice how intently Ellisa looks at the card. She tries to make the bee sound.*

* Yes, I know Hudson is wearing a girls nightgown. It just looked so comfy when I put it on him.  

Comments
One Response to “100 Posts of Love!”
  1. Joseph says:

    Congrats on all the posts! Keep them coming. I don’t get to visit enough, so I feel like I get to see them grow up through here.

Let the peanuts know your thoughts.

