Purmas Got a New Ride

I can’t tell you how happy I am to finally have a mommy car with comfy safe baby seats! Although I doesn’t really feel like a mommy car, it feels more like I’m going on an adventure each time I drive it. I guess in a way I am, and that’s a better feeling to me than a mommy car.

I’ve been driving the ’98 Lincoln Continental since the kids were born–and I miss that car dearly–but as of early September it finally pooped out on us. It’s been sitting in our complex since then and I’ve been borrowing my sister’s car for errands and such when need be. Thank goodness for Aunt Courtney!

I told my father about a girl I knew who had twins and she drove a Honda Element. She said it was a great car for kids. His neighbor was looking to sell hers. I checked it out, did some research, and test drove it. It seemed perfect, so it was a win-win for the both me and the seller.

What I love about the Honda Element so far:
• The big open windows that make the car feel like you’re practically outside.
• The huge space between the front and back seats. I can easily store groceries, a stroller, all sorts of things in that space.
• The floor is plastic so it’s easy to clean and hard to ruin–great for kids.
• I put the kids in from the back–which is taking some getting used to–but they’re already learning to get in their seats themselves and all I have to do is jump in and secure them. I think it’s easier on my back not having to lean over like before.
• I finally have a CD player! I’ve been missing that. (I know, I still don’t own an ipod.)
• My freedom to drive wherever I want, whenever I want.

Look out Austin, the Purma’s got a new ride!

Mamma's New Car!

Mamma's New Car!

The Element from behind

The Element from the Back

Clapping Happy Babies

Clapping Happy Babies

Comments
3 Responses to “Purmas Got a New Ride”
  1. Joseph says:

    My boss has one and they do have a lot of room. They have more room in them than it appears from the outside. Congrats!

  2. Love it! Congratulations on the new car. I know that is a huge relief for you, and also very exciting!

Let the peanuts know your thoughts.

