Thanksgiving Wrap-Up

I know I know, Thanksgiving was over a week ago, but I have to say how this year was great! Probably the best ever since I had both my babies with me for the first time. After three days of family fun in Sun City, Georgetown, TX we came home to a week of sickness. Yuk. Now that I’m finally feeling better and getting around to writing this post, here’s my list of things I am thankful for. There is much to be thankful for this year but I’ll keep it short and sweet. Better late than never.

• My children.

• My husband.

• My family’s health.

• My sister for packing up her life in Vegas and moving to Austin to be with us.

• My mom for packing up her life in Kansas City and moving to Austin to be with us.

• Jess and Grant for following their ladies wishes and welcoming us into their lives.

• Connecting to new friends and reconnecting to old ones.

• Laughter during the good times AND more importantly, during the bad.

• Cashmere. I have to have at least one material object on this list!

Comments
One Response to “Thanksgiving Wrap-Up”
  1. Joseph says:

    Looks like you had some good Thanksgiving fun! No messy Thanksgiving dinner photos? I was sure we would see some mashed potato faces…

Let the peanuts know your thoughts.

